The academic

So trying to sort out a MFM is a bit more complicated than I think most people assume. So far we’ve met two guys and I’ve been talking to a few others.
One of the guys me and hubby have met is a lecturer/academic…lets call him the academic. He’s cute and good looking with very nice skin and we all got on well when we went for drinks. He’s very obviously passionate about his field of study, but I also think he was talking a lot about it because he’s shy/nervous. I think its going to be difficult going from deep chats about history and theory to fucking. I still want to do this but I think it might be best if he’s not the first.
I’m trying to decide how best to play this as he doesn’t seem that comfortable talking about sex or rather he doesn’t go into details although he’s clearly interested. So far I’ve been approaching him like how I would do a girl who is newer to things than me: i.e being friendly, gently asking what he likes/doesn’t like, a bit of flirting and trying to make him feel more comfortable and able to be open. 
So far this approach has brought interesting results. You can tell he ovethinks everything and is sometimes unsure of how to react lol. I’m kind of like that so I can kind of relate. He’s still in thesis mode when he texts compliments which is funny, endearing and slyly annoying at the same time. But he’s done stuff like this before so I think either he’s gonna have to loosen up with some alcohol and/or I’m going to have to take the lead. I like taking the lead at times but it kind of goes against my rule of ‘not running a man down’. But whose to say a man can’t also be nervous? Let’s see how it goes. 

Leave a Reply

